Board Members

Ron Johnstone

Board Chairperson

It is truly an honour to have been chosen by my colleagues to serve as Board Chair over the next year.  It is an exciting time to be part of such a progressive school district.  In SD78 our Board strives to work collaboratively with our administration team as well as all of our valued partners, which ensures that every student will be provided with the highest quality learning conditions possible.

The Board of Education wholeheartedly supports inclusion, celebrates diversity and values culture in our schools.  Together we will make sure that our students feel safe, have a strong sense of belonging and will be given every opportunity to achieve their full potential.

Email Chair Ron Johnstone

Linda Kerr

Board Vice Chair, Hope

Email Trustee Linda Kerr

Marilyn Warren

Agassiz / Harrison

Email Trustee Marilyn Warren

Wendy Colman-Lawley

Agassiz / Harrison

Email Trustee Wendy Colman-Lawley

Cathy Speth

Fraser Canyon

Email Trustee Cathy Speth



School District #78 Fraser-Cascade regrets to announce the passing of Trustee John Koopman, May 6, 2020.  John was an extreme advocate for the students of Fraser-Cascade, long time teacher, friend, and mentor for many, many students and staff.  He is sorely missed.

Read more…


School District #78 Fraser-Cascade is sad to announce the passing of Trustee Tom Hendrickson, April 19, 2019.  Tom served our district for almost thirty years, never failing in his dedication to the community and to its students.  He is tremendously missed.

Read more…